East Jamaica Conference of Seventh-day Adventists Office of The President

74 CONSTANT SPRING ROAD • P.O. BOX 181 KINGSTON 10, JAMAICA W.I. <u>Tel:(876) 924-1061-</u>5 | Fax: (876) 924-0263 E-mail: ejcpresident@gmail.com Website: www.ejcsda.com/



July 7, 2022

To: All Pastors, Elders and Members of the Church in East Jamaica Conference

Dear Brothers and Sisters:

I greet you in the wonderful name of Jesus Christ, our soon coming Saviour and King. At the recently concluded Sixth Quadrennial Session the appointment of directors for the Departments of Education and Publishing Ministry were to be ratified by the Jamaica Union Conference. As such, at the Jamaica Union Conference Executive Committee Meeting held on June 30, 2022, the following appointments were voted for the next quadrennium, 2022-2026:

Education Director Publishing Ministry Director Auditor Auditor Dr. Donna Brown Pastor Sadekie Beckford Elder Waldon Wright Sis. Marilyn Weir-Smythe

In addition, at the East Jamaica Conference Executive Committee held on June 29, 2022, the following appointments were voted for the next quadrennium, 2022-2026:

Associate Treasurer Community Services Director Prayer and Spirit of Prophecy Director Men's Ministries Director Ms. Keisha Manning Pastor Sheldon Schooler Pastor Manley Phillips Pastor Adrian Johnson

July 7, 2022

To: All Pastors, Elders and Members of the Church in East Jamaica Conference

The members of the Executive Committee are as follows:

Chairman **Executive Secretary** Treasurer Vice President, Stewardship, Wills & Trust Ministerial Secretary Sabbath School and Personal Ministry Women, Children and Adolescent Ministry Communication Family Ministries Department Youth Ministries Director Public Affairs and Religious Liberty Director **Publishing Ministry Education Director** Principal, Kingsway High and Preparatory School Pastor in charge of Zone 1 Pastor in charge of Zone 2 Pastor in charge of Zone 3 Pastor in charge of Zone 4

Lay Members

Elder Royan Campbell, Albion SDA Church Elder Oral Elliott, Sandy Park SDA Church Elder Davian Burke, Seaforth SDA Church Elder Anthony Clarke, North Street SDA Church Sis. Sherika Campbell, Hagley Gap SDA Church Elder Kathleen Marriott, Lawrence Tavern SDA Church Elder Audrey Sewell, North Street SDA Church Elder Keith Nugent, Andrews Memorial SDA Church Elder Donovan Hanson, Constant Spring SDA Church Elder Carol Hunter, Pembrook Hall SDA Church Elder Gavin Lowe, Constant Spring SDA Church Elder Christine Mundle, New Haven SDA Church Chair, Conference-wide Development Management Committee

Let us continue to pray for the advancement of the work of the Lord here in East Jamaica Conference and may God bless you richly.

Yours in the Master's service,

M Ade ll

Meric Dale Walker, (Pastor) President Pastor Meric Dale Walker Pastor Melvin Francis Elder Michael Porteous Pastor Carl Cunningham Pastor Alanzo Whyte Pastor Anthony Baugh Elder Claudette Genas Elder Phillip Castell Pastor Adrian Johnson Pastor Joel Jumpp Pastor Omar Oliphant Pastor Sadekie Beckford Dr. Donna Brown Mrs. Alethia Williams



Page 2